Discovery English Preschool

About Discovery

Discovery - the space of a happy childhood.

In Discovery, we consider every child is unique. It is important for us to create a comfortable, family like atmosphere for the harmonious growth and development of each and every child.

In our experience, an individual approach stops working when there are more than 12 people in a group. Therefore, 12 is the maximum number of pupils in a group with a native speaker and two bilingual specialists.

How we learn.

Discovery English Preschool’s program is based on the Cambridge preschool curriculum. Each of the 1460 days of study in Discovery is thoroughly planned and articulated. Such a rigorous approach allows children to achieve outstanding results in learning English without overloading!

Which groups do we have?

Every age has its own approach, its own teacher and its own program!

Nursery group (1.8 - 3 y.o.)

Children begin to attend Discovery at the most tender age. Our babies in the Nursery Group are between 1.8 and 3 years old. This is the ideal age to acquaint the child not only with a foreign language, but also with a new environment. Adaptation will pass quickly and within a couple of weeks the child will be happily singing English songs and sharing new words! In the younger group, special attention is paid to the development of fine motor skills - every day we sculpt, master, play with kinetic sand - this is how we prepare their hands for writing, because very soon they will have to write their names for the first time in English!

Reception 1 group (3 - 4.5 y.o.)

All classes in this group are conducted by a native English speaker (except for Russian classes). The emphasis is on teamwork and the development of major and fine motor skills. The psychologist pays attention to the inner world of each child: teaches them to recognize emotions and to express their own in a socially appropriate way, respect themselves, the other children and adults. Starting at the age of 3, we teach children to hold a pencil correctly. At 3.5 years old, children begin to practice tracing English letters. In this group, other specialized classes are introduced for the first time: Jolly Phonics (introductory course to reading in English), Maths (getting acquainted with a number in English), Phonics class (combining a graphic image with sound).

Reception 2 group (4.5 - 5.5 y.o.)

In this group, children freely understand the everyday speech of native speakers - the emphasis is on motivating conversational speech, on building longer and more detailed sentences, using collocations and language patterns. In addition to the English and Russian classes in this group, we offer children a wide variety of additional disciplines - karate, choreography, music, art class, chess and yoga.

Preschool (5.5 - 7 y.o)

The main task of the teachers of the older group is to prepare children for entering an exceptional school. That’s why we concentrate on specific tasks: reading and writing in English and Russian, solving mathematical problems, developing speech. In the senior group, a special preparation course for the Russian school was added for those children who are planning to continue their education in Russia.

Our partners

Apply for an interview

Would you like to try? Submit an aplication and we will call you back within 3 minutes!

to the main site

Английский детский сад
Discovery в Крылатском

О Discovery

Дискавери - пространство счастливого детства.

В Дискавери каждый ребенок это неповторимая вселенная. Именно с такой установкой наши педагоги встречают новых детей. Для нас важно создать комфортную, семейную атмосферу для гармоничного роста и развития каждого.

По нашему опыту, индивидуальный подход перестает работать, когда в группе более 12 человек. Поэтому 12 – максимальное количество воспитанников в группе с носителем языка и двумя билингвальными специалистами.

Как мы «учимся».

Авторская программа Discovery English Preschool составлена на основе Кембриджской программы дошкольного развития. Каждый из 1460 дней обучения в Discovery досконально расписан. Такой скрупулёзный подход позволяет детям добиваться выдающихся результатов в изучении английского языка без перегрузок!

Какие у нас группы?

Каждому возрасту - свой подход, свой преподаватель и своя программа!

Nursery group (1.8 - 3 года)

Дети начинают посещать Discovery в самом нежном возрасте. Нашим малышам в Nursery Group от 1,8 до 3 лет. Это идеальный возраст, чтобы познакомить ребенка не только с иностранным языком, но и с новой средой. Адаптация пройдет быстро и уже через пару недель ребенок радостно напоет английскую песню и поделится новыми словами! В младшей группе особенное внимание уделяется развитию мелкой моторики – каждый день мы лепим, мастерим, играем с кинетическим песком - так мы готовим руку к письму, ведь совсем скоро нам предстоит впервые написать СВОЕ ИМЯ на АНГЛИЙСКОМ!

Reception 1 group (3 - 4.5 года)

Все занятия в данной группе проводятся носителем языка (кроме русских классов), акцент делается на командную работу, развитие крупной и мелкой моторики. Психолог уделяет внимание внутреннему миру каждого ребенка: учит распознавать, проговаривать эмоции, уважать себя и окружающий детей и взрослых. Начиная с 3 лет мы учим ребят правильно захватывать карандаш, в 3,5 года дети начинают практиковать письмо английских букв. В этой группе впервые вводятся тематические классы: Jolly Phonics (вводный курс к чтению на английском), Maths (знакомимся с числовым рядом на английском языке), Phonics class (совмещаем графический образ со звуком).

Reception 2 group (4.5 - 5.5 лет)

В данной группе дети свободно понимают обиходную речь носителей языка – акцент делается на стимулирование разговорной речи, на построение развернутых предложений и закрепление языковых клише. Помимо английских и русских классов в этой группе мы предлагаем ребятам большое разнообразие основных и дополнительных дисциплин – каратэ, хореография, музыка, у нас потрясающий арт класс, шахматы, йога.

Preschool (5.5 - 7 лет)

Основная задача педагогов старшей группы – подготовить детей к поступлению в хорошую школу. В этих целях мы концентрируемся на конкретных задачах: чтение и письмо на английском и русском языках, решение математических задач, развитие речи. В старшей группе добавлен спец курс подготовки к российской школе для тех детей, которые планируют обучение в России.

Наши партнёры

Запись на собеседование

Хотите попробовать? Оставьте заявку и мы вам перезвоним в течение 3х минут!

Перейти на основной сайт