Discovery English Preschool

FAQ

Our club has a wide variety of developmental programs. We offer a full day program in English with a native speaker, music classes, chess, creative workshops, dance classes, English classes, classes with a child psychologist and private lessons. There are separate educational groups for different ages.

At what level will my child's English be at the end of your program?

It all depends on the age of admission. Children who have joined us at 4.5-5 years of age, after a year of training, are able to understand the unadapted speech of native speakers, read and write simple words, and speak in sentences. If you enroll your child in Discovery at the beginning of the course at 2–3 years, by the end of the senior group, your child will be fluent in English at the level necessary for entering the school where instruction is entirely in English.

My child does not know English at all. Can he/she still attend Discovery Preschool?

Yes, it’s possible. During the adaptation period, the bilingual specialist constantly interacts with the child. The teacher explains the rules for behavior and games in the group, and if necessary, a psychologist is involved. At an older age (5-6 years) there may be a conflict with the language environment, in which case the situation is resolved individually.

Do children often get sick?

In Discovery, children play and work in mini-groups (an average of 10 children in a group), so the risk of ARVI is much lower than in other preschools. Bactericidal lamps are installed in all groups. We carry out cleaning of the rooms and disinfection of toys every day with special means approved by SANPIN. For the older group, children usually get sick once or twice a year.

What school can my child attend after preschool?

We cooperate with Lomonosov School, where training can be continued in Russian, without forgetting English. If you want your child to continue studying in English, our students are given an advantage during the admissions process of both Cambridge International School and Brooks International School. Graduates of these schools have the opportunity to undergo an international baccalaureate program for admission to the leading universities of the world.

Apply for an interview

Would you like to try? Submit an aplication and we will call you back within 3 minutes!

to the main site

Английский детский сад
Discovery в Крылатском

Вопрос — ответ

В нашем клубе большое разнообразие развивающих программ. Мы предлагаем группу пребывания на английском с носителем языка, музыкальные занятия, шахматы, творческие мастерские, хореографический класс, английский язык, занятия с детским психологом, индивидуальные занятия, развивающие группы для разных возрастов.

Мой ребенок совсем не знает английского языка. Могу ли я поступить к Вам?

В период адаптации с ребенком постоянно взаимодействует билингвальный специалист. Учитель разъясняет правила поведения и игры в группе, при необходимости привлекается психолог. В более старшем возрасте (5-6 лет) может возникнуть конфликт с языковой средой, в этом случае ситуация разрешается индивидуально.

Часто ли болеют дети?

В Дискавери дети играют и занимаются в мини-группах (в среднем 10 детей в группе), поэтому риск ОРВИ гораздо ниже, нежели чем в других детских садах. Во всех группах установлены бактерицидные лампы. Уборку в помещении, дезинфекцию игрушек мы проводим ежедневно со специальными разрешенными САНПИном средствами. К старшей группе дети, как правило, болеют один-два раза в год.

В какую школу пойти после детского клуба?

Мы сотрудничаем с Ломоносовской школой, где обучение можно продолжить на русском языке, не забывая английский. Если Вы хотите продолжить обучение на английском, Cambridge International School, Brooks International School, International School of Moscow и English International School готовы принять наших воспитанников в свои ряды. Выпускники обеих школ получают возможность прохождения программы международного бакалавриата для поступления в ведущие ВУЗы мира.

На каком уровне будет английский у ребенка после окончания Вашей программы?

Все зависит от возраста поступления. Так, дети, присоединившиеся к нам в 4,5-5 лет, через год обучения способны понимать неадаптированную речь носителей языка, читать и писать простые слова, говорить предложениями. Если Вы поступаете в Discovery в начале курса в 2-3 года, то к окончанию старшей группы Ваш ребенок будет владеть английским на уровне, необходимом для поступления в школу, где преподавание ведется полностью на английском языке.

Запись на собеседование

Хотите попробовать? Оставьте заявку и мы вам перезвоним в течение 3х минут!

Перейти на основной сайт